Richmondshire District Council

Seven councillors to be made honorary aldermen and alderwomen

Seven Richmondshire district councillors are to be made honorary aldermen and alderwomen.

A special meeting of the Council will be called next year to confer the titles on Paul Cullen, Campbell Dawson, Helen Grant, Patricia Middlemiss, Stuart Parsons, Yvonne Peacock and Clive World.

The honour goes to councillors who have made a significant contribution to the Council and people it represents for 20 years or more.

Members of the Full Council this week (6 December 2022) agreed that the titles should be awarded next year.