Richmondshire District Council

Revised collections over the holiday period

Refuse and recycling collection dates across Richmondshire are revised due to the Christmas and New Year holidays.

There are no collections on Monday December 27 or January 3 which means they will roll forward. All collections will be back to normal from Monday January 17.

Residents are urged to check their changed dates on our collection calendar.

There are changes for three weeks as follows:

Existing day New day
Monday 27 December Tuesday 28 December
Tuesday 28 December Wednesday 29 December
Wednesday 29 December Thursday 30 December
Thursday 30 December Friday 31 December
Friday 31 December Tuesday 4 January 
Monday 3 January  Wednesday 5 January
Tuesday 4 January Thursday 6 January
Wednesday 5 January Friday 7 January
Thursday 6 January Saturday 8 January
Friday 7 January Monday 10 January
Monday 10 January Tuesday 11 January
Tuesday 11 January Wednesday 12 January
Wednesday 12 January Thursday 13 January 
Thursday 13 January Friday 14 January
Friday 14 January Saturday 15 January

Excess glass, cans, cardboard and plastic recycling can be placed in blue or white bags, but residents are asked to please remember to keep glass separate. Alternatively excess can be taken to the recycling centres located across the district, which will be open throughout the holidays.

Envelopes and cards should be placed in the blue or white bag. However Christmas cards with glitter on, wrapping paper and tissue paper cannot be recycled - it should be placed in the grey bin.

A to Z of Services