Richmondshire District Council

Richmondshire’s programme of spring estate walkabouts begins next month – in Richmond, Colburn and the districts villages. 

Set up by the District Council – and working with the Tenants Panel – the walkabouts deal with issues that make a difference on a local level.

Council officers, councillors, and tenants ‘walk’ the estates to identify and deal with problems – in a bid to keep them clean, safe and tidy. 

They take place from 10am: 

Tues April 2: Richmond covering Cutpurse shops, High Riding, Norman Road, Stuart Avenue, Cutpurse Lane, Windsor Avenue and Norman Square 

Wed April 3: Richmond covering Olav Road, Alma Place, I’anson Road, Frances Road, Eastfield Road, Tudor Road, Earl Edwin Drive, Millgate, Frenchgate, Church Wynd, St Agatha’s and Queens Court 

Thurs April 4: Richmond covering Reeth Road, Coronation Place, Whitcliffe Place, Whitcliffe Terrace, Willance Grove and Whitcliffe Grange 

Tues April 9: Colburn covering Colburn Lane, Constantine Avenue, Constantine Grove, Meadowfield Road, Grange Road, Coronation Avenue, Sutton Avenue, Colville Road and Colville Crescent                                            

Wed April 10: Gilling West, Melsonby, Barton, Aldbrough St John, Manfield, Eppleby, East Layton, Newsham and Ravensworth 

Thurs April 11: Colburn covering Forest Drive, Lawson Court, Wren Court, Masterman Court, Elm Tree Avenue, Walnut Avenue, Copperbeech Way and Evergreen Avenue 

Wed April 17: Brompton on Swale, Scorton, Moulton, North Cowton, Eryholme, Dalton on Tees, Croft, Middleton Tyas and Skeeby

Thurs April 18: Colburn covering Forest Drive, Bramble Close, Daisy Close, Beck Close, Watson Way, Traynor Square, Cottee Way, Carter Close, Rosa Court, Cherry Tree Way, Poppy Court, Orchid Court, Foxglove Court and Lavender Court    

Wed April 24: Hudswell, Hipswell, Scotton, Hunton, Arrathorne, Tunstall, and Catterick Village   

Thurs April 25: Richmond covering St Hilary Close, Quakers Lane, Victoria Road, Newbiggin, Thornhills, Allans Court, Temple Court, Bridge Terrace, St James Chapel Wynd and Tower Street

Mon April 29: Colburn covering Peppermint Drive, Blackwell Court, Highstead Way, Chester Walk, Pearson Close, Watermint Way, Blue Nile Way, Magpie Walk, Thistle Walk, Firefly Walk, Fourth Avenue and First Avenue 

Tues April 30: Reeth, Gunnerside, Hawes, Bainbridge, Askrigg, Carperby, Thoralby, West Witton, Redmire, Preston under Scar and Bellerby

Wed May 1: Leyburn, Middleham, East Witton, Spennithorne, Harmby, Finghall, Constable Burton and Newton le Willows 

A to Z of Services