

GREAT BRITAIN CYCLING TEAM ANNOUNCES LONGLIST FOR UCI ROAD WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS

British Cycling has announced the longlist of riders from which the final team will be selected to compete at the UCI Road World Championships taking place in Yorkshire from 22nd – 29th September.

The Great Britain Cycling Team for UCI Road World Championships 2019

Elite Men's Road Race (six to ride)

Adam Blythe
Hugh Carthy
Gabz Cullaigh
Owain Doull
Alex Dowsett
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Matthew Holmes
Chris Lawless
Luke Rowe
lan Stannard
Ben Swift
Connor Swift
Geraint Thomas
Adam Yates
Simon Yates

Elite Men's Time Trial (two to ride)

Alex Dowsett Tao Geoghegan Hart Geraint Thomas

Elite Women's Road Race (six to ride)

Lizzy Banks
Alice Barnes
Hannah Barnes
Dani Christmas
Lizzie Deignan
Rebecca Durrell
Pfeiffer Georgi
Natalie Grinczer
Anna Henderson
Elizabeth Holden
Nikki Juniper
Hayley Simmonds
Sophie Wright

Elite Women's Time Trial (two to ride)

Alice Barnes Hannah Barnes Pfeiffer Georgi Elizabeth Holden Hayley Simmonds

U23 Men's Road Race (five to ride)

Stuart Balfour Matt Bostock Ethan Hayter Tom Pidcock Rob Scott Jake Stewart Ethan Vernon Joey Walker Matthew Walls Fred Wright

U23 Men's Time Trial (two to ride)

Ethan Hayter Tom Pidcock Charlie Quarterman Ethan Vernon

Junior Men's Road Race (five to ride)

Lewis Askey Tom Couzens Alfie George Leo Hayter Oliver Rees Oli Stockwell Tosh Teare Ben Tulett Max Walker Sam Watson

Junior Men's Time Trial (two to ride)

Leo Hayter Oliver Knight Oscar Nilsen Julien Tom Portsmouth Oliver Rees Max Walker Sam Watson

Junior Women's Road Race (five to ride)

Elynor Backstedt Ella Barnwell Eluned King Sophie Lewis Amy Monkhouse Anna Shackley Amelia Sharpe Abi Smith Maddie Wadsworth

Junior Women's Time Trial (two to ride)

Elynor Backstedt Ella Barnwell Sophie Lewis Amy Monkhouse Catlin Peters Amelia Sharpe Abi Smith

Team Time Trial Mixed Relay (three male riders, three female riders to ride)

Alice Barnes
Hannah Barnes
Lauren Dolan
Pfeiffer Georgi
Anna Henderson
Elizabeth Holden
Joss Lowden
John Archibald
Dan Bigham
Scott Davies
Charlie Quarterman
Harry Tanfield
Ethan Vernon

For more information, visit www.britishcycling.org.uk