Richmondshire District Council

Information about our publication scheme

As well as responding to requests for information, we must publish information proactively.

The Freedom of Information Act requires every public authority to have a publication scheme and to publish information covered by the scheme.

We have adopted the Information Commissioner's model publication scheme, which commits us to making certain classes of information available.

Classes of information

Our publication scheme contains seven classes of information:

1. Who we are and what we do

Organisational information, locations and contacts, constitutional and legal governance.

2. What we spend and how we spend it

Financial information related to projected and actual income and expenditure, tendering, procurement and contracts.

3. What our priorities are and how we are doing

Strategy and performance information, plans, assessments, inspections and reviews.

4. How we make decisions

Policy proposals and decisions. Decision-making processes, internal criteria and procedures, and consultations.

5. Our policies and procedures

Current written protocols for delivering our functions and responsibilities.

6. Lists and registers

Information held in registers required by law and other lists and registers relating to the functions of the authority.

7. The services we offer

Advice and guidance, booklets and leaflets, transactions and media releases. A description of the services offered.

A to Z of Services