Richmondshire District Council

Richmondshire District Council has five area partnerships to help us improve how we engage with our communities.

Meetings of the Richmondshire Area Partnerships

The Richmondshire Area Partnership meetings are open to local parish councils, community organisations and members of the public to attend. Minutes of the latest meetings and details of the next scheduled meetings are listed below. 

Central area partnership

The area contains 14 parishes within the wards of Brompton on Swale and Scorton, Catterick, Hornby Castle and Richmond (Central, East and West). It includes Richmond itself in its area. The Chair is Councillor Clive World and Vice Chair, Marcia McLuckie. 

Previous meeting - Wednesday 12th September - Minutes

Next scheduled meeting - Wednesday 13th March 2019, 6pm, Scorton Village Hall, Scorton, Richmond, DL10 6AB

Garrison area partnership

This covers the areas of Hipswell, Colburn, Scotton, St Martins, Tunstall and Catterick (Marne Barracks only). The garrison area is defined by its proximity to the army's Catterick Garrison main site and Marne Barracks. Although the Garrison area doesn't have a distinct centre, the proposed new garrison town centre will change this. The chair is Councillor Angie Dale, the vice chair is Councillor Geoffrey Linehan. 

Previous meeting - Thursday 13th September - Minutes

Next scheduled meeting - Thursday 7th March 2019, 6pm, Tunstall Village Hall, Tunstall, DL10 7QR

Lower Wensleydale area partnership

The area contains 26 parishes in the wards of Bolton Castle, Leyburn, Lower Wensleydale and Middleham. The boundary mainly sits alongside the Yorkshire Dales National Park, with the main centres being Leyburn and Middleham. The area is extensively rural and is well located to benefit from the tourist economy as both towns act as a visitor gateway to Wensleydale. The Chair is Fleur Butler and the Vice Chair is John Hutchinson. 

Previous meeting - Thursday 13th September - Minutes

Next scheduled meeting - Wednesday 20th March 2019, 6pm, Middleham Key Centre, Park Lane, Middleham, DL8 4AR

North Richmondshire community partnership

The North Richmondshire area contains 30 parishes in the wards of Barton, Croft, Gilling West, Melsonby, Middleton Tyas and Newsham and Eppleby. The area is fairly remote in rural character, despite being situated between Darlington, Barnard Castle and Richmond, with the largest villages being Barton, Melsonby and Middleton Tyas. The Chair is Cllr Jimmy Wilson-Petch and Vice Chair is Cllr Jamie Cameron.

Previous meeting - Wednesday 19th September - Minutes

Next scheduled meeting - Wednesday 27th March 2019, 6pm (venue to be confirmed)

Upper Dales area partnership 

The area features 27 parishes within the wards of Addleborough, Hawes and High Abbotside, Penhill, Reeth and Arkengarthdale, and Swaledale. The chair is Councillor Yvonne Peacock. 

Previous meeting - Wednesday 6th September - Minutes

Next scheduled meeting - Wednesday 10th April 2019, 6pm, Reeth Memorial Hall, Reeth, DL11 6QT

If you're interested in becoming part of the partnerships, or want to find out more about how they operate, email Business and Community Support Officer, Samantha Coultish at  

A to Z of Services