Richmondshire District Council

Easter bin information

Refuse and recycling collection dates across Richmondshire are revised due to the Easter holidays.

There are no changes to collections running up to the Bank Holiday weekend (week beginning 15 April 2019), with a normal service on Good Friday. 

However, the following week, week beginning 22 April, will see all collections running one day late, including on Friday 26 April when they will take place on Saturday 27 April.

If you're unsure of what day your normal collection day is, you can find this in our bin collection calendar.


Office closures

Mercury House, Richmond

Closes  Re-opens 
 Thursday 18 April at 5:15pm Tuesday 23 April at 8:45am 

Colburn community office

 Closes Re-opens 
 Thursday 18 April at 4:30pm Tuesday 23 April at 2pm      

Leyburn community office

 Closes Re-opens 
 Tuesday 16 April at 4pm       Tuesday 23 April at 10am    

Reeth community office

 Closes Re-opens 
 Friday 12 April at 3:30pm  Friday 26 April at 10am            

Upper Wensleydale community office, Hawes

 Closes Re-opens 
Friday 19 April - all day

Sunday 21 April and
Monday 22 April - all day
Saturday 20 April at 9am until 12 noon 

Tuesday 23 April at 9am 

 


Emergency contacts

Please call 01653 697 737 for any emergency issues during the Easter period.

This call should be used in an emergency only

 

A to Z of Services