European Union Citizens - European Parliament Voter Registration

If you are a citizen of one of the European Union (EU) countries listed below, you can register to vote in the UK for local elections only.

Austria Estonia Italy  Portgual
Belgium Finland Latvia Romania
Bulgaria France Lithuania Slovakia
Croatia Germany Luxembourg


Czech Republic Greece The Netherlands Spain
Denmark Hungary Poland Sweden

If you are a citizen of the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta or Cyprus, you are eligible to register to vote at all UK elections.

You can choose to vote in the UK when a European Parliamentary election takes place.  The next European Parliamentary election will be 2019. 


Contact Us

Richmondshire District Council
Mercury House
Station Road
North Yorkshire
DL10 4JX

Phone: 01748 829100
Fax: 01748 826186
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.